Skip to content ↓

School Council 

Our School Council is comprised of a democratically elected group of pupils from each class.  The purpose of the School Council is to represent pupils’ views and opinions on issues relating to school.  Our School Council benefits the whole school as it provides a forum to communicate with the Senior Management Team influencing decisions that are made. This enables each pupil to be active in the school community and in their own education.  Issues that might be discussed at meetings include:

• School rules and policies
• Activities after school 
• Bullying
• School equipment
• School and community fundraising
• School meals
• Facilities in school
• Community issue

How does the School Council work?

The Chair (Head Boy/Head girl) leads the meetings.
Conventional committee procedures are used.
Form group representatives bring issues to the School Council.

 

School Council Meeting Dates 2016/2017

Time: Period 2. Venue: MG7

Friday, 27 October 2017
Thursday, 17 November 2016
Friday, 16 December 2016
Thursday, 19 January 2017
Friday, 10 February 2017
Thursday, 16 March 2017
Friday, 21 April 2017
Thursday, 18 May 2017
Friday, 16 June 2017
Thursday, 13 July 2017